Several Washington University physicians on the medical staff at St. Louis Children’s Hospital (SLCH) were honored with Distinguished Faculty Awards for their wide-ranging achievements, dedication and talent. The recipients were nominated by their peers to recognize achievements in clinical care, community service, research and teaching. They received the awards in a ceremony Feb. 15 at the Eric P. Newman Education Center on the Medical Campus.

Also honored were this year’s winners of the Samuel R. Goldstein Leadership Awards in Medical Student Education. The Goldstein awards recognize outstanding teaching and commitment to medical education. A committee of faculty members selected the recipients.


Distinguished Clinician Award

  • Anne M. Connolly, MD, professor of neurology and of pediatrics William H. McAlister, MD, professor of radiology and of pediatrics
  • Daniel P. Schuster Award for Distinguished Work in Clinical and Translational Science Farrokh Dehdashti, MD, professor of radiology

Samuel R. Goldstein Leadership Awards in Medical Student Education

  • Lisa M. Moscoso, MD, PhD, associate dean of student affairs, associate professor of pediatrics, and co-division director, division of pediatric hospitalist medicine