St. Louis Children's Hospital Nursing Accolades

Nurses shape the future of our patients and the dedication, commitment and compassion they bring to work every day is amazing. Many St. Louis Children's Hospital nurses have been honored both internally and externally for their excellence.

A Magnet Hospital

Magnet LogoSt. Louis Children’s Hospital has earned nursing’s highest honor, the Magnet designation which validates exceptional nursing practice. St. Louis Children’s Hospital achieved their fourth consecutive Magnet designation by the American Nurse Credentialing Center in 2020.